Healing Touch, Reiki and Addiction

IMG_1361
Photo By Savitri Palani

Several years ago I supported a client through a major surgery with Healing Touch and Reiki.

Afterwards he became addicted to his medications and, with his doctor’s approval, went off Oxycodone cold turkey. His withdrawal symptoms were severe. Very severe. I had never worked energetically with addiction before, and even I was amazed at how the energy work eased his symptoms.

The first session gave him 4 hours of relief and the second treatment gave him 9 hours of peace. After it was all over, my client said he may not have made it through the ordeal without the energy work.

When I write about specific work with a client, I always send it to him or her before publishing for permission and approval. I don’t want anyone to suddenly find an account of their healing journey online at some odd moment of the day – even if the work happened years before and I don’t use their names.

 

This is what my client wrote back:

“Wow Jeri, this post is such a time capsule. I had forgotten (or completely blocked out) that we’d done energy work associated with my addiction to the meds. In my memory it was just the surgery, but I suppose a huge feature were the meds.  It’s incredible how little of that entire event I even remember.

The only thing I would add to your post is simply that — yes in fact there was a time that somehow you were the ONLY source of relief. I remember at least that very distinctly as being relief from crazy radiant pain both immediately after surgery and months later.  I remember being frustrated by a caravan of remedies — massage,  hundreds of hot baths,  steam, acupuncture, rolfing, you name it.  Sounds like infomercial testimonial, but you remember… the energy work was kind of a miracle.”

Jeri Lawson is available for Healing Touch and Clarity Breathwork sessions Monday through Friday, 10am to 6pm, in the Temescal Area of Oakland, California

Please comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Discover more from Living In Energetic Alignment

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading